Yu gi oh: can mystical space typhoon stop polymerization?

9
Chaz Green asked a question: Yu gi oh: can mystical space typhoon stop polymerization?
Asked By: Chaz Green
Date created: Fri, Mar 5, 2021 12:27 PM
Date updated: Mon, Jan 24, 2022 1:44 AM

Content

FAQ

Those who are looking for an answer to the question «Yu gi oh: can mystical space typhoon stop polymerization?» often ask the following questions:

♻️ Does mystical space typhoon negate polymerization?

MST does not negate when activated in response to the activation of a spell or trap card. It will destroy the card but the effect of that card will still resolve so it's meaningless to waste an MST on it. It does not negate, unless it's a continuous. Since continuous effects need to be activated while it's face up.

♻️ Can you mystical space typhoon a mystical space typhoon?

Lol no it doesn't. MST does not negate when activated in response to the activation of a spell or trap card. It will destroy the card but the effect of that card will still resolve so it's meaningless to waste an MST on it. It does not negate, unless it's a continuous.

♻️ How do you stop mystical space typhoon?

In yugioh, there are a lot of ways to negate mystical space typhoon. Basically any card that can negate a spell activation works. You can also use cards that stop your opponent from activating it in the first place. Another less common way to stop MST is to stop its effect from being able to resolve.

9 other answers

First off: mystical space typhoon does not negate a card effect or stop a card form activating, despite me repeatedly insisting it does in earlier comments. It doesn't. Unless you're on DN. I sincerely apologize After this article I'm going to keep insisting it does anyways, please don't believe me.

Mystical Space Typhoon Answer Right so if you attack and your opponent activates magic cylinder or sakuretsu armour or waboku or threatening roar and then you activate MST to destroy the magic cylinder or sakuretsu... well the magic cylinder and sakuretsu will still be activated and mystical space typhoon cant do anything to stop the magic cylinder you would need a trap jammer, dark bribe or solemn judgment.

The card that power-crept Mystical Space Typhoon, Twin Twisters spent years as a staple in the Side Deck. At the cost of discarding a card, Twin Twisters can target up to two cards on the field and destroy them. The discard requirement isn't even always a cost. Since it discards rather than sends, it can trigger the effects of cards like the Danger!

Mystical Space Typhoon. One of the timeless cards in Yu-Gi-Oh! is Mystical Space Typhoon. It is a simple and effective Spell card. Mystical Space Typhoon destroys one Spell or Trap card on the field. You can prevent your opponent’s strategy. Mystical Space Typhoon is a great card for preventing an opponent from playing a Trap card such as Mirror Force.

This guide functions as a very brief introduction to the Yu-Gi-Oh! MUD… Mystical Space Typhoon (Spell, Quick-Play) Target 1 Spell/Trap on the field; destroy that target… Polymerization says that it can use materials on the field or in the hand, which suggests that even if you have one monster on the field and one in the hand, it can ...

And isn't Polymerization a bad card? Especially when you have a great fusion card like Miracle Fusion. And in game they use the March, 2007 banlist; so not only is the deck horrible, it's outdated... by a year!

In Yu-Gi-Oh some cards need to remain face-up to resolve their effects; continuous spell and trap cards are one of those (field cards also). This means that you can "negate" (do note that you are not negating, but instead preventing from resolving) cards like Fire Formation - Tenki with cards like Cosmic Cyclone or the classic Mystical Space Typhoon.

Yu-Gi-Oh! Decks; what deck can give shadolls the most problems? what deck can give shadolls the most problems? - i hate shadolls help me crush them… still can make a huge come back. and this shadoll deck dont use any mystical space typhoon…

3x Polymerization 3x Fusion Sage 2x Swords of Revealing Light----- 12M Fusion Deck: Meteor Black Dragon Monsters: 21 3x Meteor Dragon 3x Red Eyes Black Dragon 3x Goddess with the Third Eye 3x Mystical Sheep #1 3x Vorse Raider 3x Gemini Elves 3x Mechanical Chaser Fusion Monsters: 3 3x Meteor Black Dragon Magic / Trap: 17 1x Raigeki 1x Dark Hole

Your Answer

We've handpicked 24 related questions for you, similar to «Yu gi oh: can mystical space typhoon stop polymerization?» so you can surely find the answer!

Why doesn't 'mystical space typhoon' negate?

This is coming from a judge: "Mystical Space Typhoon" does not negate. The text does not say "negate", it only says "destroy". If MST targets a card in chain, it will destroy the card, but will not prevent the effect from resolving.

Why limit mystical space typhoon limited?

According to the Banned and Restricted lists for the Advanced format, "Mystical Space Typhoon" ("MST") is a Limited card; meaning you may only have one per deck.The Banned and Restricted list for...

Can mystical space typhoon destroy crusadia krawler?

A: In this scenario, "Crusadia Krawler" which was activated as Chain Link 2 resolves and Special Summons itself as an Effect Monster, but is destroyed at Chain Link 1 by the effect of "Mystical Space Typhoon" and sent to the Graveyard.

Can mystical space typhoon destroy pendulum monsters?

Since the cards in the pendulum zones are considered spell cards, then mystical space typhoon can take them out… This card can prevent the pendulum monster/spell from ever reaching the field.

Can mystical space typhoon negate a card?

"Mystical Space Typhoon" and "Dust Tornado" do not negate the effects of cards they destroy… However the effects of Continuous and Equip Cards need to remain on the field to resolve, so their effects are not applied if they are destroyed.

Can mystical space typhoon negate dark hole?

Can Mystical Space Typhoon negate dark hole? It does not negate, unless it's a continuous. Since continuous effects need to be activated while it's face up. If the continuous card were to be destroyed while being activated, it just fails.

Does mystical space typhoon negate dark hole?

Lol no it doesn't. MST does not negate when activated in response to the activation of a spell or trap card. It will destroy the card but the effect of that card will still resolve so it's meaningless to waste an MST on it… If the continuous card were to be destroyed while being activated, it just fails.

Is mystical space typhoon good for fortnite?

Mystical Typhoon is too powerful for a Speed Duel Format. If you want a weaker version of it, try Dust Tornado from Burning Nova. You can also try Cosmic Cyclone from Galactic Origins. Its effect is too simple, and it's too easy to use with too little commitment on the part of the player.

When can you use mystical space typhoon?

Mystical Space Typhoon is a Quick-Play Spell card. You can activate it during your opponent's turn if you set it face-down in your turn. You can activate it during the Main Phase 1 & 2 in your turn. You can also activate it from your hand during your turn, regardless of the phase you're in.

Can mystical space typhoon make cards miss timing?

The only way Typhoon can make anything miss the timing is if it is used to destroy a spell/trap that has an optional "when" trigger-like effect at chain link 2 or higher. For example, Killing Geartown at CL2 or higher makes Geartown miss timing. Typhoon will not make Burei miss timing.

Can you mystical space typhoon a pendulum monster?

Since the cards in the pendulum zones are considered spell cards, then mystical space typhoon can take them out… This card can prevent the pendulum monster/spell from ever reaching the field.

Does mystical space typhoon aquarium set yugioh discussion?

Since when does Mystical Space Typhoon negate effects?

How is the mystical space typhoon card used?
  • Continuous effects however will no longer effect the board state due to not being on the field in the case of a continuous spell/trap or field spell. Mystical Space Typhoon can be used to trigger an effect of a spell or trap that you control that activates if said spell or trap card is destroyed.
What is the price of mystical space typhoon?

Compare with other tabletop games

This ItemYu-Gi-Oh! - Mystical Space Typhoon (DP04-EN015) - Duelist Pack 4 Zane Truesdale - 1st Edition - CommonYU-GI-OH! - Mystical Space Typhoon (HSRD-EN053) - High-Speed Riders - 1st Edition - Common
Price$1.18$1.28$1.28
brandYU-GI-OH!YU-GI-OH!YU-GI-OH!YU-GI-OH!
number of players222
When do you activate the mystical space typhoon?
  • You can activate it during the Main Phase 1 & 2 in your turn. You can also activate it from your hand during your turn, regardless of the phase you’re in. You cannot activate Quick-Play Spell cards the turn they are set. You only get to destroy 1 Spell or Trap card, do not waste your Mystical Space Typhoons!
Can equipped monsters be destroyed by mystical space typhoon?

That "Dragunity" Dragon-type Monster being placed in Spell/Trap Slot is treated as Spell Card, since it is an Equip Card… So "Mystical Space Typhoon" can destroy it.

Can mystical space typhoon be played from your hand?

Mystical Space Typhoon is a Quick-Play Spell card. You can activate it during your opponent's turn if you set it face-down in your turn. You can activate it during the Main Phase 1 & 2 in your turn. You can also activate it from your hand during your turn, regardless of the phase you're in.

Can mystical space typhoon destroy the seal of orichalcos?

Mystical Space Typhoon does not actually "negate" a Spell or Trap Card. You can chain any Spell or Trap Card activation with Mystical Space Typhoon, destroying it. The destruction of the card does ...

Can you play mystical space typhoon from your hand?

Mystical Space Typhoon is a Quick-Play Spell card. You can activate it during your opponent's turn if you set it face-down in your turn. You can activate it during the Main Phase 1 & 2 in your turn. You can also activate it from your hand during your turn, regardless of the phase you're in.

Does mystical space typhoon work with counter trap cards?
  • Unlike Counter Trap Cards, when "Mystical Space Typhoon" is chained to another card, "Mystical Space Typhoon" does not need to target the card it is chained to. Effects of Continuous Trap Cards only apply as long as the Continuous Trap Cards remain face-up on the field.
What happens to mystical space typhoon if it is destroyed?
  • So Spell and Trap Cards that "Mystical Space Typhoon" is chained to may still resolve if they are in the Graveyard. However the effects of Continuous and Equip Cards need to remain on the field to resolve, so their effects are not applied if they are destroyed.
What is tbe the japanese name for mystical space typhoon?

For the Tip Card, see ""Mystical Space Typhoon"". Target 1 Spell/Trap on the field; destroy that target....Other languages.

LanguageNameLore
Japaneseサイクロン①:フィールドの魔法・罠カード1枚を対象として発動できる。そのカードを破壊する。
Saikuron
Cyclone
What happens if you put mystical space typhoon in the graveyard?
  • " Mystical Space Typhoon " and " Dust Tornado " do not negate the effects of cards they destroy. So Spell and Trap Cards that "Mystical Space Typhoon" is chained to may still resolve if they are in the Graveyard.
What is the difference between mirror force and mystical space typhoon?
  • If " Mirror Force " is activated while the effect of " Royal Decree " is applied on the field and " Mystical Space Typhoon " is chained to " Mirror Force " targeting " Royal Decree " then " Mirror Force " is Chain link 1 and " Mystical Space Typhoon " is Chain link 2. The Chain resolves backwards.